Cauris Management

Investment Strategy

An investment from Cauris managed funds can answer different motivations:
  • Create a business that meets identified and addressable market needs (venture capital)
  • Financing growth: new equipments, launch of new products and services, establishing a subsidiary, acquisition of a competitor or diversification (growth capital)
  • Restructuring firms in difficulty (distressed capital)
  • Acquiring a minority or control position in a company: replacement capital, buyouts, etc...

Cauris Management focuses on SMEs which have the potential for high grow and high profitability. Given the size of target countries, a specific emphasis is put on companies that are able to grow cross borders in West Africa and beyond. Our ambition is to contribute to the creation of large regional players. We want to support talented entrepreneurs seeking capital and advice to take their company to the next level, transform national leaders into regional champions.

We usually take minority stakes in target companies. We are not a bank but a partner for them because the strengthening of capital structures for SMEs often allows for better terms with commercial banks, and consequently help accelerate growth at an optimal cost.



THE CAURIS ADVANTAGE

Cauris Management is a demanding and selective fund manager. Our investment process is proven and reflects our accumulated experience over the past 20 years in the WAEMU (West Africa Economic and Monetary Union), as well as the constant upgrade to the highest international standards.
  • Proximity and local knowledge: We know the industrial and economic fabric dynamics within the region, having invested 47 times and achieved 40 exits
  • Although our investment decision-making process is meticulous, we are also able to make quick decisions when sufficient information is provided
  • We remain very active throughout the partnership: we provide strategic advice, help with management tools and strengthening of management teams, access to our network etc. We ultimately seek to derive mutual benefit for investee companies, their employees and of course our respective shareholders. The alignment of interests amongst all stakeholders is essential and sought after at the earliest stages of the relationship
  • Finally, we ensure that by the time of our exit, the investee company is demonstrably stronger, and ready to face new challenges.
Cauris Management - Copyright © 2012. All rights reserved.

Cauris Management

Stratégie d’investissement

L'investissement de Cauris Management peut répondre à différentes motivations :
  • Créer une entreprise qui répond à un besoin identifié du marché (capital risque) ;
  • Financer la croissance : nouveaux équipements, lancements de nouveaux produits et services, implantation d'une filiale, acquisition d'un concurrent ou diversification (capital développement) ;
  • Restructurer une entreprise en difficulté (capital retournement) ;
  • Céder une minorité ou le contrôle de l'entreprise : capital reclassement, capital transmission (ou LBO), etc…

Cauris Management cible prioritairement des PME présentant un fort potentiel de croissance et de rentabilité, et ayant si possible une ouverture sur les autres pays de l'Afrique de l'Ouest. Notre ambition est de contribuer à la création de grands acteurs régionaux. Nous voulons accompagner des entrepreneurs de talent à la recherche de capitaux et de conseils pour emmener leur société vers de nouveaux sommets, transformer des leaders nationaux en champions régionaux.

Nous prenons généralement des participations minoritaires dans les sociétés cibles. Nous ne sommes pas une banque mais un partenaire privilégié de celles-ci car le renforcement des capitaux propres des PME permet d'obtenir de meilleures conditions auprès des établissements bancaires, et par conséquent d'accélérer la croissance à un coût optimal.



LES ATOUTS DE CAURIS MANAGEMENT

Cauris Management est un gestionnaire de fonds exigeant et sélectif. Nos procédures d'investissement sont éprouvées et reflètent notre accumulation d'expérience depuis plus de 20 ans dans la zone UEMOA ainsi que la constante adaptation aux meilleurs standards internationaux.
  • La proximité et la connaissance du terrain. Nous connaissons bien le tissu industriel et économique de la région, pour y avoir investi 47 fois et ayant exécuté 40 sorties ;
  • Autant notre processus de prise de décision est minutieux, autant Cauris Management est capable d'investir rapidement quand les conditions sont réunies ;
  • Nous restons très actifs pendant toute la durée de notre partenariat : conseils stratégiques, aide à la réflexion sur le renforcement des outils de management, renforcement de l'équipe managériale, effet réseau, etc sont une panoplie d'outils avec lesquels nous pouvons aider les sociétés de notre portefeuille et au final tirer un bénéfice mutuel pour elles, leurs salariés et bien sûr nos actionnaires respectifs. En cela, l'alignement d'intérêts de toutes les parties prenantes est primordial et recherché dès les premières étapes de la relation.

Enfin, nous nous assurons qu'à notre sortie, l'entreprise accompagnée soit visiblement plus solide, et prête à affronter de nouveaux défis.

Cauris Management - Copyright © 2012. Tous droits réservés.